A New Beginning

11 Jul

Mmmm fruity deliciousness!

Before we get into the fitness aspect of my night last night, let’s talk about fooooooooooood

This morning, I was in a bit of a rush- never in a rush to forget about breakfast though! Today I mixed half a cup of Chobani Greek Yogurt and added some honey to it. Then I put Chex cinnamon swirl cereal on top, plus some strawberries, grapes, and a banana. Then I threw on some  Bear Naked Granola  to it. I had to wait to eat it, because I think driving a standard while having a cup of this stuff and spooning into your mouth might be a bit of a distraction. Unfortunately, I had to wait about 20 minutes to dig in so my cereal was pretty soggy. It grossed me out because I’m a texture freak. I like smooth and creamy yogurt mixed with sweet crunchy granola.  The feeling of slimy, wet cereal really just doesn’t settle with me. So I finished what I could and dumped the rest.

I REALLY hate dumping food. It’s wasteful, but sometimes I can’t chock down food because of stupid reasons, like texture. I know, I know….

Lunch was a quick veggie burger on a Thomas bagel thin with Laughing Cow cheese (freakin’ delish!) and a side of sweet corn and tomatoes

I couldn't wait to bite in!

For lunch everyday, I eat in my car. Where I work is downtown Rochester and it’s hard to find parking. I never leave my car because I don’t want to park a mile away and walk back to work. So I eat and nap in my little Ricardo.

MMMmmmmm

Well, that was today but last nights work out was a doozy! I blame it on the holiday weekend, it’s taking me to long to recover from all the beer and hamburgers 😉

Boxing Workout 

  • 3 minute rounds of:
  1. Jumping Jacks
  2. Burpees
  3. Push ups
  4. sit ups
  • footing practice
  • One-on-One with Coach
  • Pivoting practice
At the end, I was able to get in the ring with Coach for a few rounds and bust him up 🙂
Leave a Reply

