Take a hike dude!

12 Jul

My weekend went by WAY TO FAST! I hate how my work week will drag on and my weekends fly by. Why can’t it be opposite?!

Every Monday I am craving for Friday, but I also always think back on what I did for the weekend. And let me tell you, my weekend was jam packed with all different activities!

Friday started off shaky. In Rochester, we have a summer festival call the East End Fest. It’s the first Friday of June, July, and August. Basically it’s a huge drink fest with about 7 to 10 bands playing in downtown Rochester. I live about 20 minutes from Downtown, so when we all go out we MUST have a DD. It’s hard because all of us want to drink and have fun and no one wants to drive. After a bit of a debacle with Lisa, we said screw downtown, let’s go to the Retreat!

Wayne had a CARROT AND ATE IT

Saturday I woke up and went to the gym. I was hoping Wayne would come but he decided to take a break. I did 25 minutes on the elliptical (I start at a level 4 and every minute I boost up one) and then did some free weights, then back on the elliptical for 15 minutes. Got a nice sweat on, then jump in Lisa’s Pool!

Aaaah... Livin' the life

Wayne aka SHOE MONSTA!

The real fun was yesterday. Sundays tend to be a day were Wayne and I get to do a fun date-activity because he’s a bartender at night, and I work during the day. Needless to say, we don’t have a whole lot of alone time. For our Sunday date we decided to go hiking at Letchworth State Park. OH MY GOSH. It was intense!

Sweaty hikers

Resting in the water

I made sure to pack enough snacks so we don’t go hungry and be left for bears to eat (not the way I’d want to go!).

We probably should have had a map with us, because we were every where and kept having to turn around and repeat the path we just completed. It was so much fun though, we could have been hiking in circles and it didn’t matter!

The rest of Sunday was lazy. I NEVER take naps anymore, because if I do I end up not being able to fall asleep easily. I took a 2 hour nap which meant I didn’t fall asleep at my normal time until 2 AM! Tired girl I was!

Leave a Reply

