Exhaustion

29 Jul

I have NEVER in my 2.5 months of boxing have missed a day. Until today.

I think I might be going through exhaustion because I couldn’t fathom doing any physical activity. I’ve been doing so much stuff lately with no rest that I think I might sleep forever.

Moving on… I never got around to doing a lunch post, and seeing as I could barely lift the fork to my mouth for dinner… Let’s talk lunch!

I DID NOT feel like packing a lunch today, so I ordered out! I allow myself once day a week to order out. My lucky choice was the Steak and Blue Salad from Murphy’s Law (East Ave)

In the salad was

  • Iceberg Lettuce
  • Baby Spinach
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Grilled Portabella Mushrooms
  • Flank Steak grilled medium rare
  • Irish Blue Cheese
  • Vinaigrette
I loved this salad! The steak was perfectly cooked with little fat, and the Portabella mushrooms were literally amazing! If you don’t like eating meat, try these mushies because they have such a meaty texture and are super hearty. Love ’em!
When To Take A Rest Day 
I used to thrive on my rest days. I once hated the thought of working out. That’s a distant memory for me know! Last night (I began writing this post last night, and finished it today) all I did was lay in bed and be a bum. I still went to bed around 11:30 so it’s not like I got extra rest. I could just feel my body slowly shutting down. I usually have energy for a double round of boxing, but not last night.
When I took rest days, they’d be just that. DAYS of not going to the gym or being active. Days turned into weeks, weeks into months. I do not allow myself to get off track now. I have worked my butt off (not literally, I got a pretty big one so that’s hard) the past 3 months to be lazy now. Last night I kept look at the clock and wishing I could get to boxing. I just knew it was the wrong thing for me to do. So I stayed in and relaxed.
Stay tuned for a lunch report 🙂
Leave a Reply

