Fro-Yo and Mozzarella Sticks

4 Aug

Happy Thursday, People! We’re almost to the weekend. I can freakin’ smell it!

I forgot to post my lunch from yesterday, whoops. I got to caught up with my list of things I need to accomplish.

I was more excited for my lunch than actually getting out of work yesterday. Tuesday night, Wayne and I made a trip to Wegmans to grab some of my favorite little balls of green leafy goodness: BRUSSLE SPROUTS!!!

I have such an affliction when it comes to the big B’s. I love them to the point of eating way to many where I almost vomit. It’s a problem that I will never overcome because they’re just to good. So anyways, I took about a pound and washed and plucked the dirty leaves off. I threw them into a bowl and drizzled EVOO, salt, chipotle 5 spiced pepper,and  garlic powder all over them and mixed. I also chopped up about 6 stalks of asparagus and through them in the green bowl. I then roasted them at 400 degrees for about 38 minutes.

photo (58)

I was patiently awaiting this big bowl of green all morning. Finally when the clock stuck 1 I was out of my chair and shoveling them in my mouth. On the side I enjoyed a Whole Wheat Tortilla wrap with 2 wedges of Light Swiss flavored Laughing Cow, baby tomatoes, home grown lettuce, and ham:

photo (51)

By the end of the wrap I was over it. The tomatoes leaked a little and that grossed me out, so I pulled it apart and ate the good stuff.

After work, I ate dinner with Gram. I didn’t take a picture, because sometimes I get a little embarrassed taking all these pictures of food (the other day I deleted over 115 pictures of just food). However, we had B-B-Q chicken, corn, and broccoli/cauliflower mix. Pretty good, but since I ate my whole plate in 8 minutes, I was stuffed within moments of the first bite.

After work I decided to forego the gym so I can rest, and spend it with Wayne. We went to the mall to get the one thing I have been thinking about for the past week:

photo (59)

FRO-YO! We stopped by Yogen-Fruz for a small vanilla dish with about a pound of grahm cracker dust and Oreo bits. I ate it in about 3 minutes, and also chocked on the flying grahm cracker dust. Good thing Wayne was there to make fun of me.

Once I came out of my fro-yo induced coma, Wayne and I headed over to the Retreat to go to Wayne’s Happy-Place- AKA Fried food. I swear, this kid LIVES OFF GREASE! I don’t know how someone could eat all this crap, and still be alive. He literally defeats the odds.

While he wasn’t looking, I snapped his food and mine:

photo (61)photo (62)

Wayne’s one-meal-a-day included a heaping piled of loaded fries and a basket of mozzarella sticks. Mine included:

photo (63) Carrot sticks and celery with a side of blue cheese. I’m not gonna lie- I ate 2 mozzarella sticks and a few fries. I almost felt bad but then I told myself to shut up.

It was a great night! Usually I don’t see Wayne until late at night when our busy day starts to end. Last night we were able to spend a good chunk of the time we DON’T spend at school/work to hang out with each other!

Readers

I want to do a few quick “Shout Outs” to you people. I know the majority of my readers are my friends and family… I have a few people outside my social circle reading this, and I think that’s awesome!

I just want to thank everyone who has text me, wrote me on Facebook, or left a comment on this blog. Every day I am encouraged to keep this blog going by YOU.

The feeling of someone saying “you give great advice” or “my goals are ____” or even the “Keep it up” posts are so heart warming and uplifting. I truly feel like I’m doing what I need to do, and because of you I will keep doing this.

So with this said, thank you; and pass this along to your friends and family! I would love to become a blog that has multiple followers! My goal in life is to help others help themselves through positivity and fitness. It’s a simple one, but still a challenging one.

Also, help me out! I would love your feed back and more importantly want to know what you want to read. Leave comments on the blog or the Facebook wall asking me questions or giving me ideas. I would love to know what you want, because I am not doing this for me… I’m doing this for you.

3 Responses to “Fro-Yo and Mozzarella Sticks”

  1. Adaline Hedlund August 4, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    big i think this is the new highlight of my day!!! Even though i hate being here is SC you make me laugh/cry with your blog and my day turns from shity to alright, so i just wanted to say thank you!!!!

    • Be Fit Train Hard August 4, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

      That means so much, little!!! I love you and I’m so proud of you!!!!

  2. Jerry Falzone August 4, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Very nice, I loved it…5*****s

Leave a Reply

