Kiwi For Me, Kiwi for YOU

5 Aug

HAPPY FRIDAY, READERS! We freakin’ made it! Ugh, I thought this week would never end.

I was a bit busy yesterday to post, so get read for 1.5 days of food and sweat Smile

Lunch

I was pretty surprised how good my lunch came out yesterday. I usually wake up at 6:30 am and quickly throw together a meal and snacks for the day.

I stared into the fridge and just threw together a sandwich. It was on whole wheat bread, Cooper Cheese (BEST CHEESE IN THE WORLD. I could eat a whole wheel of it-“You ate a whole wheel of cheese? I’m not even MAD!”), ham, lettuce, and avocado.

photo (64)

photo (65)

I scarfed that baby down in seconds flat. Literally, lunch time is nap time so I need to rush through lunch!

I also enjoyed 2 Kiwi’s on the side. I say two because one is never enough. Go big, or  go home.

photo (80)

I then went into my lunch time coma and woke with barely anytime to rush back up to work. And by rush back I mean walk super fast because I can’t wait to answer a billion phone calls and fax a billion orders.

As I left work,  I was almost dreading boxing because I knew I was going to stay 2 hours. I tried not to think badly about working out, because it’s my stress reliever. I always say, when you don’t feel like working out… JUST DO IT (Thank you, Nike for the inspiration Winking smile)

So I get home, hang with my Gran (best roommate EVER) and make myself a sweet smoothie. In the blender went:

  • 2 oz Vanilla Yogurt
  • 1/2 cup of Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1 Banana
  • 2 scoops of Vanilla Soy Protein powder
  • 1.5 tbsp of Dark Cocoa Powder
  • 1 tbsp of Almond Butter (My new favorite thing)
  • Ice

Yes, that straw was way to little to fit into my gigantic water cup, but I made it work photo (77)

It was awesome. It curbed my hunger which was good because when I do double boxing, I don’t eat anything before and hate eating late at night. When I got to boxing we completed:

  • 5 minutes sprints up the hill
  • 3 minutes of bear crawls up the hill
  • 3 minutes of squat thrusts/push ups
  • 3 minutes abs
  • 3 minutes jumping jacks
  • stations (going on multiple bags and in the ring)

It was tough, but the smoothie was battling my stomach to see who would win. Wasn’t cute, and I felt like I was either going to pass out or vomit. Each would have gotten me 50 extra burpees, so I choose neither.

After my first hour I felt a lot better, so I joined in the second hour. Tanya, the ONLY girl in the second class came after a month long hiatus, so I stayed. I did some bag work for about 20 minutes, and ran sprints. Other than that, I was beatsville.

Tanya, knockin’ the bag OUT!photo (76)

Coach reprimanding me for not doing enough push ups:

photo (75)

When I got home I ate Canned Chicken (to knock it till you try it, this stuff is tasty!)  with a wedge of Laughing Cow and a scoop of avocado with light mayo and mixed it. I didn’t want a sandwich, so I took Pretzel thins  and scooped out the chicken mess (which looked GROSS because of the green avocado).

photo (73)

 

 

NEW AND GOOD

Thank God for the friends I have. They support me through reading this blog, and just being helpful… Last night I received a text from Mr. Ian Jarrel

24590_527551022084_72302665_31201815_5971603_n

He recently started working for a magazine called “PYNK”. It’s a magazine geared towards the fashionista (which I am NOT) and beauty conscious (Which I used to be, but since I haven’t done my hair in about 2 months I don’t qualify for this). He reached out to me to see if I could write a few articles on health and fitness. Awesome!

But, I’m nervous. Who says I’m even remotely qualified to be giving serious health advice?! I don’t know if you have noticed, but I don’t know ANYTHING about grammar or sentence structure. Thank God for editors.

So I have a question…. If you wanted to read an article on anything  health/fitness related… What would it be? Just answer in the comment section to help me out!

Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

