The Weight Dance

12 Aug

 

Happy Friday today!!! Friday’s are the bomb! And this Friday is way more bomb-ier because tomorrow is ROVERFEST! And then a WHOLE WEEK OFF OF WORK! You can’t even understand my excitement!

I’m more excited to be able to leave the state with Wayne. We’ve never gone on any crazy trips. The biggest trip we took was back in 2007 to Toronto to the worst concert ever (The Fray… Not a fan). I’m also excited I get to see him during the day light. He’s been pretty busy with school and being the schools tutor as well as working.

By the way… Big shout out to Wayner for getting a 4.0 his first semester back at school!!!!!!!

n

He’s such a smarty pants! Thank God because I’m to anxiety ridden to be a smarty pants. I’m just a smart-ass Winking smile

Ok, moving on to blogging regulars…

Lunch

I was busy during lunch and work to blog, and had a doozy of a workout so I didn’t feel like posting.

For lunch I heated up the night before pasta with regular sauce. I’m not that big of a pasta person; I only like it sometimes. I also brought the night before salad. I really couldn’t get through the lunch. I wasn’t feeling it!

a

s

Inside the salad was lettuce, canned chicken (DON’T MOCK IT TILL TRY IT), cooper cheese, cranberries, mandarin oranges, slivered almonds, and Italian dressing. It could have been good, but I just couldn’t do it!

After work I got ready for boxing. Once I got there, it was time to work! I had to pace myself, because I stayed for 2 hours. Here is a breakdown of what we did:

  • 150 Jumping Jacks
  • 100 half sit ups
  • 15 pushups
  • 5 minutes of running (with the 15 pushups mixed in)
  • random bag stations
  • 3 minutes in the round with Coach
  • 5 minutes running
  • 30 push ups

Then I stayed for the next hour, which really I try not to do TO much because my clothes are usually soaked through already.

I completed:

  • Shoulder pull downs (80 lbs)
  • Bicep curls (45 pounds)
  • Benched 65 lbs
  • Random bag work
  • Alligator push ups

Oh, and the Weight dance:

h

I actually have a video of us lifting those weights (Lisa had 5’s I had 8’s) and Coach was taping us… It was to a Rihanna song.

If you want the embarrassing video of us… Click Here  (I’m gonna regret this). Please notice my stupid face in all of the shots. I had sweat dripping off my nose the whole time and was to afraid to wipe them away while doing the Weight Dance in case I punched myself in the face… With an extra 8lbs.

I also wanted to thank YOU for all of your kind comments about the Lupus Run. It’s been a long road to understanding it all, so it was very therapeutic. It’s great to know I have such loving family and friends supporting me Smile

If you want to participate in the race, Click Here 

If you want to donate, contact Lynn and make the check out to the Lupus Foundation!  girvenmc@yahoo.com

 

One Response to “The Weight Dance”

  1. leese August 12, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    Where is the pic of my gun show?????

Leave a Reply

