1973 Food Processor Mixed With Lyle Lovette

29 Aug

Happy Monday, Readers!

Very sorry for the lack of updates. Life has become super busy, which is always a good thing- but my one hobby has taken a backseat. So, here comes a weekend update!

Friday, after work I went and ran some errands and headed home to take a nap.

That nap turned into a 4 hour hibernation where Wayne thankfully called me around 8 telling me he was on his way home from work! I didn’t really have a REAL dinner, but a bowl filled with shredded wheat (frosted, duh). That stuff is the bomb. I don’t care how old you are but no one cannot NOT enjoy a bowlful of this stuff.

Once Wayne was out of work, we decided to catch a late movie. We ended up seeing My Idiot Brother. I’m insanely obsessed with Paul Rudd (even more obsessed with Jonah Hill and Seth Rogan, my background of my phone is Jonah <3) 

It was pretty good, not a knee slapper… But it had a great message and I’m a hippy lovin’ gal and this movie had a ton of them.

After the movie, we just hung out and planned our Saturday. Those Saturday plans never happened because I woke up at 11 am! That’s unheard of for me, I guess I needed the extra sleep. Wayne worked around 2 so we were able to enjoy breakfast lunch together.

014

Gram made up French Toast. She’s hard to say no to when there is a stack of twenty pieces of French Toast oozing with vanilla and syrup.

After lunch, I ran some quick errands with Wayne and dropped him off at his car and headed to the gym . My work out was:

  • 20 minutes on the Arc Trainer (about a 17 in resistance)
  • Ab routine- 1:00 leg lifts, 1 minute plank, 1:00 of sit ups
  • :30 push ups
  • :30 get ups (lay down with arms spread and push yourself up into a push up position)
  • :30 push ups
  • :30 triceps push ups
  • Back extensions 10 reps/3 sets 90 lbs
  • Triceps press 10 reps/ 3 sets 50 lbs
  • Pull downs 10 reps/ 3 sets at 70 lbs
  • Bicep Curls 10 reps/ 2 sets 40lbs

There could have been more, but I don’t remember. I do remember being super hungry! When I came home I had:

015

Gram came home with a free Chocolate Milk, and seeing as Saturday was my first day of “lifting”, I figured the protein punch it had was good. I also consumed a whole wheat ham/cheese/ lettuce sandwich and a side of cottage cheese.

After lunch, my Dad ordered us two tickets to see the Lyle Lovette show. He picked me up around 5:00 and we headed to Canandaguia. We stopped at Doc’s Seafood Grille to pick up some dinner and catch up. Because both my dad and I are busy, this was the first time hanging out in about a month! Yikes, lot’s to catch up on! I had a small bowl of the seafood bisque (not great…) and had a Salad the had a lot of veggies and a big piece of Salmon; It was great! 

The concert was great too! I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. So did dad…

019

“Well, if I knew you were putting it on your blog I’d look nicer!”- Dad

022024

028029

Lyle Lovett and His Large Band- Pretty awesome! Love going to concerts with my Pop’s- we share a love for music Smile

Sunday began with waking up around 9ish to drive to Buffalo to go to The Super Flea– a flea market!

We picked up a few things, like Wayne’s Dallas Cowboys Welcome Plaque which he informed me will be going up on our door when we move. Awesome. Lisa had a great idea of it getting lost (Just kidding Winking smile !)

When we got back, we went food shopping for the week and I decided to make my own Almond Butter.

031033

Yep, that would be a food processor from 1973. My butter didn’t come together like I wished it had. I think the 1973 food processor lacked the oomph the butter needed. I added Vanilla Extract and 1/2 a packet of Splenda.

I work late tonight, so I’ll be getting to the gym even later today!

One Response to “1973 Food Processor Mixed With Lyle Lovette”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Dino Stance (For The Zetas) « Be Fit Train Hard - August 31, 2011

    […] home to take a much needed cat nap. No, this one did not turn into a 4 hour hibernation like the last one but was just 40 minutes of pure sleeping bliss. I changed into gym clothes before the nap, so when […]

Leave a Reply

