Flaxy Flaxy

30 Aug

As I’m writing this, I’m watching Weeds in the background. So if I start talking about drugs, simply because I’m watching Sylas deal drugs to the elderly and Nancy being gaaaaaangster. Lovin’ it.

For lunch today, I enjoyed a Arnolds Flax sandwich thins with dijon mustard, swiss cheese Laughing Cow, ham and spinach.

066 068

The bread was SO GOOOD. Slightly sweet, and filled with flax seed. These baby seeds are filled with protein, antioxidants, and are just tasty! I also had a salad with Greek Vinaigrette

065  I’m hoping you readers have your inspector gadget eyes on. See those purple PEPPERS?! I’m being for serious about this stuff, they are PURPLE

063

OH YEAH.

After work, I headed to the gym. I completed:

  • 1:30 Leg lifts
  • 1:30 Sit ups with 10 lbs
  • :30 Plank
  • 25 minutes on the Arc Trainer on an interval level. Lowest was 40- highest was a scorching 65!
  • Back extensions 10×3 90lbs
  • Chest Press 10×3 50lbs
  • Shoulder Press 10×3 50lb
  • Rows 10×3 70lbs

Then I decided dinner was much more important.

I had:

0711 Hard boiled egg (PROTIEN!)

1 cupish of Cottage Cheese

1 Nectarine

Then shoved 2 of these babies in my belly

056OH yeah. Gram got the baking bug (which she contracts almost everyday… sad.) and baked these amazing, super soft, chewy, chocolately coconut cookies. HEAVEN.  

I have a more serious post to start thinking of tomorrow… Stay tuned! PEACE

Leave a Reply

