Back to the grind

15 Nov

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

I don’t know if it’s the wedding buzz or what, but last few weeks have gone by so quickly. I literally have almost all of my wedding planned.

I have the place booked, the photographer booked, the photobooth rented, my dress (!!!!)…. All in three weeks. When I get going, I get going.

I have let the gym miss me. I went through two weeks of being really, REALLY sick. I couldn’t do anything, and I missed my gym so badly Sad smile

Then, finally I started to feel better, but never found the time to make it a habit again. It takes 21 days to make a habit, and one day to break it.

So back to the gym and healthy eatin’ for me! I completed last night:

  • 5 minute warm up run
  • stretched
  • seated leg press 12 reps, 3 times each at 115 pounds
  • seated leg extensions, 12 x 3 at 75 lbs
  • seated leg curls, 12 x 3 at 75 lbs
  • leg ABduction, 12 x 3 at 125 lbs
  • leg ADduction, 12 x 3 at 100 lbs
  • 1:00 of sit ups
  • 1:00 of pilates crunches
  • 10 minute run

Ok, so I was NOT feeling it last night. I wanted to run for at least 20 minutes but I kept getting a twinge in my right knee..

I’ll be back tonight for round 2!

Leave a Reply

